Alumni » FR Athletic Hall of Fame

FR Athletic Hall of Fame


The Franklin Regional School District has established an Athletic Hall of Fame to honor individuals who have distinguished themselves in athletics during and/or beyond their years at Franklin Regional Senior High or any former school configuration that now comprises the present Franklin Regional Senior High.


Individuals who will be biennially inducted into the Hall of Fame are those who have brought pride and recognition to the district’s athletic programs and the community as former players, coaches, administrators, and supporters.


Nominations for the "Class of 2024" will be accepted starting on January 15, 2024 at 8:00 A.M. and will close on February 16, 2024 at 6:00 p.m.  A celebration for the 2024 inductees will be held in the fall of 2024.


Franklin Regional Athletic Hall of Fame Committee:
Mr. Zachary Kessler, Director of Athletics
Mr. Ronald Suvak, Senior High Principal
Mr. Herbert Yingling, President, FR Board of School Directors ~ Alumni
Ms. Roberta Chunko, Alumni
Mr. Dominick Berardinelli, Alumni
Mr. Eli Visnick, Alumni
Mr. Richard Bullock, Alumni
Mrs. Jodi Eyles Horvath, Hall of Fame Class of 2022
Ms. Tina Gillen, Ex Officio
For more information, please contact:
Mr. Zachary Kessler, Director of Athletics
Franklin Regional Senior High
3200 School Road
Murrysville, PA 15668
Phone: 724-327-5456 Ext. 5014