Academics » Counseling Center

Counseling Center

The Franklin Regional School District follows a developmental approach when it comes to Counseling services. In elementary school, middle school, and high school, a counselor follows each grade level throughout that cohort's time in each building. For instance, if a student has a counselor in Kindergarten, that counselor will be assigned to that student through grades 1-5 as well. This is valuable in that the counselors get to know each student’s strengths and needs. It also allows the student to become comfortable with the counselor.
 

ELEMENTARY COUNSELORS

Franklin Regional Intermediate School (3-5)

Grades 3 & 5 (Ext. 6206) Paris Gesinski: pgesinski@franklinregional.k12.pa.us

Grades 3 & 4 (Ext. 6006) Julie Fikejs: jfikejs@franklinregional.k12.pa.us                 

Franklin Regional Primary School (K-2)

Grades K & 1 (Ext. 3244) - Laura Wurzell: lwurzell@franklinregional.k12.pa.us

Grades K & 2 - (Ext. 3250) Patrice Klimchock: pklimchock@franklinregional.k12.pa.us

K-5 Career Counselor         

Doug Kelly: dkelly@franklinregional.k12.pa.us

Ext: 3305 (Franklin Regional Primary School)

Ext. 6136  (Franklin Regional Intermediate School)

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL COUNSELORS

Brian Coiner: bcoiner@franklinregional.k12.pa.us                  x2007 (Grade 7 for 2021-22)

Marissa Fenwick: mfenwick@franklinregional.k12.pa.us        x2006 (Grade 8 for 2021-22)

Jill Huffman: jhuffman@franklinregional.k12.pa.us                  x2008 (Grade 6 for 2021-22)

 

SENIOR HIGH COUNSELORS

 Ami Zachetti:  azachetti@franklinregional.k12.pa.us    x5009

 Art Earl:  aearl@franklinregional.k12.pa.us                  x5008

Carrie Jones: cjones@franklinregional.k12.pa.us          x5026

Kristin Scott:  kscott@franklinregional.k12.pa.us            x5007